Wednesday 6/26: Wednesday Already?

Good morning! It is 6:45 here in Surrey and 1:45 over in Charlotte. I have this image of my dad’s BlackBerry buzzing in the middle of the night to alert him about my early posts, and I really hope nothing along those lines is happening to anyone.

So now I’m just sitting in the common room, listening to twangy jazz music drifting from the open door of a school administrator’s office and waiting for 7 so I can go out and run. My legs are really sore, but I’ve always been okay with that feeling, knowing that it means something wonderful is happening under your skin.

Had some very weird dreams last night, but I guess that’s what I get for drinking Twinings’s “Orange, Mango, Cinnamon” brew before bed. “A moment of calm,” the packet advertised. False. A moment of screaming baboons and hovering heads of British monarchies, and other such chaos. I’m telling you, they were some very weird dreams.

Brandy is still asleep. She told me last night that she was getting up at 6. I asked her what she would be doing for the hour and a half before breakfast, particularly considering that she can’t run, having recovered from a serious ankle fracture only about week ago. “Math,” she replied. Math? What freaky alternate dimension are you living in that you’d rather do math than sleep in? I guess she sided with me over her alarm clock.

Wish I could shower after I run but I don’t think I’ll have the time… I’m also a little disappointed that I won’t be able to take pictures in London today because my camera is low on battery and I’m not sure how to charge it, or if I even have the charger with me.

I’ll check back in as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

