Tuesday 6/25: Day 2 Begins

Just woke up, made my bed, filled up my water bottle, and now I’m waiting in the “common area” for 7:00 so I can head out to the track. Geez that was a struggle. Brandy told me last night to wake her up to but I couldn’t do it, she looked too tired.

What’s kind of cool is that I just discovered a room at the end of the girls’ dorm hall with couches, a TV, and a full kitchen with a water heater! Perfect for tea! (Although the green tea, my favorite, is currently out of stock. Apparently it’s everybody else’s favorite too.)

Looking forward to meeting the Chicago kids at breakfast. Although, come to think of it, there’s a good chance they’re sleeping in.

Leave a Reply

