19 days until the flight! Just a reminder

19 days until the flight! Just a reminder that, even if you think I’m a hyperactive blogger now, you haven’t seen anything yet. Especially if I manage to get my hands on a camera between now and then…

On another note, my grandpa suggested today that I look into Alison Weir’s “The Six Wives of Henry VIII.” I guess the question is just whether or not that will be possible anytime in the near future what with me falling dangerously behind on my reading of “London: A Biography” in favor of listening to “When You Are Engulfed In Flames” on audio now that final exam week is here. Maybe I could SparkNote it?

Speaking of biting off more than I can chew, I checked out a few things from the library yesterday, including a biography about Shakespeare by Bill Bryson on audio, and a (thankfully) picture-heavy book called “Sherlock Holmes’s London: Following the Footsteps of London’s Master Detective.” It sort of retraces Sherlock’s adventures through photos and information about the sites he investigates in the series.

We’ll see if I can permeate the hypnotic powers of David Sedaris and actually knock these things out.

Anyway, have a great Tuesday everyone!

4 thoughts on “19 days until the flight! Just a reminder

  1. I am very pleased to see you reading up on London. However, the author of “Six Wives” is Alison Weir, not Catherine Howard. If I am not mistaken, Catherine Howard was one of those six wives, and maybe even one that lost her head. On Mon, Jun 3, 2013 at 8:45 PM, mackie abroad

  2. If you’re interested in Queen Victoria, I would consider watch the movie “The Young Victoria”. Such a great movie that documents the great queen’s youth and her fight for the throne, respect, and love. Definitely will get you in the mood for London!

Leave a Reply

